Soon, I will be posting an excerpt to my latest book-project, which is one of the most inspired novels I am slowly, painstakingly, and somewhat-impatiently laboring out.

My intent is to employ a faraway and surreal experience for the reader, an almost erotic trance of disbelief and cold fantasy, while evoking a sense of must and exhilarating encouragement. That is what Men of Hell is for me. I began the concept as a maturing boy taken captive by the world’s adversity and raw decadency.

I found it miserable, I found it beautiful, I found it hopeful; maddening and romantic. That is my greatest solemn hope for this novel.

This story will illustrate love’s brutal face of total endurance and restless, unadulterated devotion.

Leave a Reply

