Contrails

2012 has been a progressively wonderful and liberating time.  Applying the mind and guarding the heart with HaShem’s will is a promising odyssey that is making me a stronger, wiser person.

I filed a restraining order on an unstable ex-girlfriend (dare I say ex-acquaintance?) whose harassing and inane stalking was putting me, my family and friends in harm’s way, and I do not regret it in the slightest bit. I am proud of myself and I am more than willing to take such action for the ones I love, including myself. I have learned that to be humble is to be strong in certain circumstances, no matter how harsh our actions convey; the enemy reaps what they sow.

My friend from high school, Nick, is currently on tour with the University of Wisconsin Eau Claire’s Jazz Band in the Mediterranean, and took a breathtaking photograph of the sunrise in Ashdod, Israel:

I know I say this over and over, but I cannot wait until this becomes a daily sight for me, my future family and friends to come.

Let Yisrael say:
“His love endures forever.”
Let the house of Aharon say:
“His love endures forever.”
Let those who fear the L-RD say:
“His love endures forever.”

118:2-4 תהלים (Tehillim/Psalms)

I have dreams of driving through the Golan Heights and the streets of Tel Aviv. Every so often I have visions of my partner and her bistre beauty. I feel my wrists wrapped in tefillin as I recite my Shema to HaShem in the morning’s alabaster streams. I cannot say how valid these are, I am skeptical of these feelings and sights, but they are beautiful.

They say that in order to receive G-D’s love we are called to change; but it is G-D’s love that changes us.

Laila Tov

Leave a Reply

