Shabbat Shalom

I have a new short story I am interested in writing, and if or when I finish it I will post it here. It is about Irish fishermen lost at sea, and their copings on the stranded vessel waiting for aid. If I continue with the project I will be sure to update you all.

I haven’t had many strange lucid dreams lately, which is a positive advance. The new medication I am taking to treat my bipolar and depression is working surprisingly differently and improved over a heavy sedative medication I had taken almost a year ago.

Soon, I need to find a new job. I am looking into purchasing a camera that will help with my future greatly. Hebrew lessons have been challenging, yet promising.

Lately I have really disconnected from the world. I seem to have been following my own obscure and clandestine mentality that makes everything outside seem blatantly unattractive, untrustworthy, as if it were all cursed. I am beginning to appreciate the smallest things, and even the bigger things that once seemed small as I have underestimated their true value.

These changes are a healthy blessing in disguise that will remain with me in my transit to Israel, where I am told that the heaviest mental and emotional trials will introduce themselves to people like me; an American.

I pray HaShem rejuvenates your body and heart as we rest on this peaceful Shabbat. I walked nearly thirty miles two nights ago for an important morning appointment in poor shoes with protruding ice and snow, as I did not have a ride. Along the way, there was also a fire beginning at small business in a Mendota Heights industrial park I had to report at about three in the morning, which had stalled my plans by about a half an hour, making me more nervous to reach my destination.

The exercise almost completely destroyed my walking capabilities for the day, and my feet felt sprained and broken. I wouldn’t have made it had I not called my dad from a St. Paul bench eight miles to my destination, where I was devastatingly exhausted and sore; I had walked for six and a half hours straight with a heavy backpack and like said, poor shoes. We met at a Caribou coffee shop, attended the appointment, and when I came home, I rested my feet in a foot spa for a while and slept for the rest of the day. My legs were so sore that I did not notice my abdominal pain until I woke up, it was incredible! I feel much, much better this evening.

Baruch HaShem, my parents are a constant blessing that understand my predicaments and are always there to help and support me. They are the blessing I appreciate this Shabbat, and I aspire to be just as much a rock for my children and family to come.

Erev Tov

Leave a Reply

