Beaufort (2007) – Song for Zitlawi

In a minute I will want you to leave
so that I may fall in peace
So you don’t see the gaping wounds
So we can be alone and slowly break down

Give up already and go away,
So I may finally scream in peace
without your torn gaze
So we can be alone and slowly break down

Ohh, ohh, ohh,
Ohh, ohh, ohh

Fathers and sons,
grandmothers and grandchildren
Mother’s heart is bursting
who is to blame for her, who is to blame for me?
Who will be separated from whom?
Father cries over son; cries over father

In a minute I will want you to leave
I won’t be afraid to fall,
won’t be afraid to grow
to sink or to swim
to live or to die

Leave a Reply

